My poor baby

// English text //

I've been up all morning taking care of my dear cat, Morris. He has been quite tired
and 'slow' lately, so I took him to the vet last week. They took some tests and gave
him penicillin for one week. I think he has been a little more alert after that, but he
still isn't like he used to be. Yesterday we got the test results and my baby had two
diseases caused by tick bites... He will continue with the penicillin, but he also got
pain-relieving medicine.

This morning he came in and coughing and vomiting - side effects caused by the new
medicine. He will NOT take that anymore. My poor baby...



We are on our way to our 'summer house' but I don't know if I want to leave him...
He has never been there, and I really think he is better off at home. The thing is that
I will go to England the 7th of September (next Tuesday) and I want to say goodbye
to my beloved horses before I leave. I won't be home until christmas...

I will be working in a Brittish family and help them with the kids, but mostly help with
taking care of their horses, dogs and rabbits. I am a little nervous - and stressed out -
but I am really looking forward to meet the family and get to know everyone and
everything. Wehoo.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: